Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile contains millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions.
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, covering most academic subjects.
Agricola This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.
Bloom's Literary Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Contains extensive entries on literary topics, themes, movements, and genres, and almost 170 video segments to help students investigate literary criticism.
Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Electronic version of the highly regarded Encyclopedia Britannica.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
This resource provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. The collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more. More than 1,100 full-text business publications.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources covering a wide range of topics.
ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
The world's largest digital library of education literature.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a collection of job and industry profiles, job search and workplace skills, and career and industry resources, including over 300 streaming videos.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of videos covering a wide variety of humanities and social science topics, and hundreds of videos pertaining specifically to technical training.
Gale This link opens in a new window
Premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources that cover a wide range of topics.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide selection of journals aimed primarily at the humanities and social sciences. This resource will provide users with access to millions of articles.
Learning Express This link opens in a new window
Offers a wide variety of practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information needed to achieve results at school, at work, or in life.
Newsbank This link opens in a new window
Provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
For the researcher needing contrasting viewpoints on current controversial topics, this resource provides continuously updated articles; topic overviews; primary source documents; statistics; images; videos; audio files and links to vetted websites.
Overdrive This link opens in a new window
Find ebooks and audiobooks for your personal device.
Primal Pictures This link opens in a new window
*Works best with the following browsers: Google Chrome, Safari and Microsoft Edge.
3D Atlas – highly detailed and comprehensive Atlas of the body (contains MRI, dissection/clinical/anatomy slides/movies)
Real-time Human Anatomy – virtual body allows simulation of dissection. Fully manipulate the 3D model. Put structures in x-ray mode. Allows creation of custom images - over 200 pro-section images readily available.
Functional Anatomy – dynamic resource showing muscle movement – perfect for Sports Injuries, Rehab, etc.
Anatomy & Physiology contains all the content equivalent to a major A&P textbook – for any A&P/pre-med/undergrad course.
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
The Very Short Introductions database provides concise, intelligent introductions to a diverse range of subject areas. All titles are written by experts in their field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.
Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success This link opens in a new window
To begin your road to achievement, choose one of the easy-to-use learning centers below—each provides the skills and strategies to find a job or enhance your career.