Library: Practical Nursing (NCLEX Q&A, Free Exam Practice Tests) & Other Resources: Home

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Films on Demand: Allied Health This link opens in a new window
This collection will help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of healthcare settings, whether they are learning how to draw blood, administer medications, or help deliver a baby. The videos include titles from trusted producers such as Elsevier, NEVCO, Center for Phlebotomy Education, InJoy Health Education, Classroom Productions, and others.
Learning Express This link opens in a new window
Offers a wide variety of practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information needed to achieve results at school, at work, or in life.
Search for "NCLEX-PN"
Primal Pictures This link opens in a new window
*Works best with the following browsers: Google Chrome, Safari and Microsoft Edge.
3D Atlas – highly detailed and comprehensive Atlas of the body (contains MRI, dissection/clinical/anatomy slides/movies)
Real-time Human Anatomy – virtual body allows simulation of dissection. Fully manipulate the 3D model. Put structures in x-ray mode. Allows creation of custom images - over 200 pro-section images readily available.
Functional Anatomy – dynamic resource showing muscle movement – perfect for Sports Injuries, Rehab, etc.
Anatomy & Physiology contains all the content equivalent to a major A&P textbook – for any A&P/pre-med/undergrad course.

General Resources

Question Practice Resources

Rutland Library Resources

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination by Linda Anne Silvestri; Angela Silvestri
Call Number: RT 62 .S53 2019
ISBN: 9780323484886
Review for the NCLEX-PN® exam with leading NCLEX® experts Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela Silvestri! Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination, 7th Edition provides everything you need to prepare for the NCLEX-PN exam - a review of essential nursing content, more than 4,500 NCLEX exam-style questions, detailed rationales, and test-taking tips and strategies.
Lippincott NCLEX-PN by Diana Rupert
Call Number: RT 55 .R87 2018
ISBN: 9781496370037
LIPPINCOTT NCLEX-PN ALTERNATE-FORMAT QUESTIONS, 4E is designed to help anyone preparing to take the PN licensing examination. Students and faculty also use the book as a study guide and practice tests for preparing for faculty-made examinations.
NCLEX-PN Q&a Plus! Made Incredibly Easy! by Leigh W. Moore
Call Number: RT 55 .N35 2018
ISBN: 9781496316721
Made Incredibly Easy, 2E is designed to help pre-licensure nursing students in practical and vocational nursing programs prepare to take the licensing examination. Used with Lippincott NCLEX-PN PassPoint, the digital and print resources together act as an ongoing assessment tool to monitor progress throughout the curriculum.
Saunders 2016-2017 Strategies for Test Success by Linda Anne Silvestri; Angela Silvestri
Call Number: RT 55 .S4875 2016 (Sikeston Location)
ISBN: 9780323296618
Take the anxiety out of taking any nursing test with Saunders 2016-2017 Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam, 4th Edition. Written by the most trusted expert in NCLEX prep, Linda Silvestri, and updated to reflect the most current NCLEX test plans, this invaluable guide covers key topics like time management, critical thinking, and problem solving, with tips to help you overcome test anxiety and develop effective study habits.
Nursing 2020 Drug Handbook by Lippincott
Call Number: RM 125 .N87 2020
ISBN: 9781975109264
Publication Date: 2019-04-24
Completely updated nursing-focused drug monographs featuring over 3,700 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs in an easy A-to-Z format. 34 brand-new FDA-approved drugs in this edition, including 31 complete monographs--tabbed and conveniently grouped in a handy "new drugs" section for easy retrieval NEW More than 8,100 clinical updates --new dosages and indications, Black Box warnings, adverse reactions, nursing considerations, clinical alerts, and patient teaching information. ISMP-recommended tall-man lettering for look alike-sound alike drugs. Plus companion Toolkit available online through NDHnow.com NCLEX®-style questions, free CE tests, plus bonus discounts...and more!