Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Offers a wide variety of practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information needed to achieve results at school, at work, or in life.
Search for "NCLEX - RN"
*Works best with the following browsers: Google Chrome, Safari and Microsoft Edge.
3D Atlas – highly detailed and comprehensive Atlas of the body (contains MRI, dissection/clinical/anatomy slides/movies)
Real-time Human Anatomy – virtual body allows simulation of dissection. Fully manipulate the 3D model. Put structures in x-ray mode. Allows creation of custom images - over 200 pro-section images readily available.
Functional Anatomy – dynamic resource showing muscle movement – perfect for Sports Injuries, Rehab, etc.
Anatomy & Physiology contains all the content equivalent to a major A&P textbook – for any A&P/pre-med/undergrad course.
Rutland Library Resources
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination by
Call Number: RT 55 .E96 2017
Examination, 5th Edition provides a comprehensive, all-in-one review of the information you need to know to not only succeed on the NCLEX-RN exam but also on your program's HESI exit exam. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this trusted guide breaks down chapters by clinical areas and the concepts emphasized on the NCLEX-RN exam.
NCLEX-RN Premier 2016-2017 with 2 Practice Tests by
Call Number: RT 55 .I793 2016
NCLEX-RN Premier 2015-2016 with 2 Practice Tests combines Kaplan's unique strategy guide with the most test-like questions available to help you to meet the challenges of this exacting computer-adaptive test.
NCLEX-RN Questions and Answers Made Incredibly Easy by
Call Number: RT 55 .N44 2017
This 7th Edition is designed to help anyone preparing to take the RN licensing examination. Students and faculty also use the book as a study guide and practice tests for preparing for faculty-made examinations. Other features include the use of all the types of alternate-format questions found on the licensing examination, detailed rationale for both correct and incorrect answers, information about the NCLEX-RN, and study tips.
Nursing 2020 Drug Handbook by
Call Number: RM 125 .N87 2020
Publication Date: 2019-04-24
Completely updated nursing-focused drug monographs featuring over 3,700 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs in an easy A-to-Z format. 34 brand-new FDA-approved drugs in this edition, including 31 complete monographs--tabbed and conveniently grouped in a handy "new drugs" section for easy retrieval NEW More than 8,100 clinical updates --new dosages and indications, Black Box warnings, adverse reactions, nursing considerations, clinical alerts, and patient teaching information. ISMP-recommended tall-man lettering for look alike-sound alike drugs. Plus companion Toolkit available online through NDHnow.com NCLEX®-style questions, free CE tests, plus bonus discounts...and more!
Saunders 2016-2017 Strategies for Test Success by
Call Number: RT 55 .S4875 2016 (Sikeston Location)
Take the anxiety out of taking any nursing test with Saunders 2016-2017 Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam, 4th Edition. Written by the most trusted expert in NCLEX prep, Linda Silvestri, and updated to reflect the most current NCLEX test plans, this invaluable guide covers key topics like time management, critical thinking, and problem solving, with tips to help you overcome test anxiety and develop effective study habits.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Call Number: New RT 55 .S28 2020
Publication Date: 2019-09-23
Get the tools and skills you need to prepare for the NCLEX®! This new edition includes 5,200 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. 75-question comprehensive exam covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Inclusion of all alternate item format questions covers multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to give students practice with mastering prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. Presents introductory chapters on preparation guidance for the NCLEX-RN, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, the CAT format, and the NCLEX-RN from a new graduate''s experience. Audio review summaries on pharmacology, fluids and electrolytes, and acid-base balance are found on the Evolve companion site. Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. Complex Care chapter includes information on sepsis, shock, sedation, critical care nursing interventions, and more. Anemia section added to the Oncological and Hematological Problems chapter. Systematic case scenario helps you focus on applying health and physical assessment concepts.
Question Practice Resources
Comprehensive review for NCLEX-RN by
Call Number: RT62 .H583 2018
The Third Edition of the best-selling Pearson Reviews & Rationales offers a comprehensive outline review of the essential content areas tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Each unit represents one of the Categories of Client Needs and contains chapters that integrate concepts from across the nursing curriculum, providing a uniquely synthesized approach to preparing for the real exam.
NCLEX RN 2018 & 2019 Study Guide by
Call Number: RT55 .N25 2018
Developed by Test Prep Books for test takers trying to achieve a passing score on the NCLEX exam. Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the NCLEX test. The practice test questions are each followed by detailed answer explanations. The answer explanations will help you to learn from your mistakes and overcome them.
NCLEX-RN Practice Test Questions 2018 - 2019 by
Call Number: RT55 .N4365 2018
NCLEX Review Book with 1000+ Practice Exam Questions for the NCLEX Nursing Examination offers you real-life examples, graphics, and information, you'll benefit from a quick yet comprehensive review of everything on the exam. Our convenient materials will give you the edge you need to pass your exam the first time.
NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2018 by
Call Number: RT55 .I795 2018
Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2018 uses expert critical thinking strategies and targeted sample questions to help you put your expertise into practice and ace the exam! The NCLEX-RN exam tests how you'll apply the medical knowledge you've gained in real-life situations. Kaplan's all-star nursing faculty teaches you 10 critical thinking pathways to help you break down what exam questions are asking. Get everything in the NCLEX-RN Prep 2018 package, plus one more practice test online, 220 additional practice questions, 60+ minutes of new video tutorials, and a digital copy of the book.
Lippincott Q&A Review for NCLEX-RN by
Call Number: RT55 .B55 2017
This 12th edition is designed to help pre-licensure nursing students prepare to take the licensing examination. Students and faculty also use the book as a study guide and practice tests for preparing for faculty-made examinations. The textbook also includes six comprehensive examinations to provide students a realistic example of the NCLEX-RN test, in which test items are randomized by subject area and difficulty. The questions support the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) 2016 RN test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination by
Call Number: RT55 .S28 2017
This 7th Edition provides everything you need to prepare for the NCLEX exam - complete content review and 5,200 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. Over 5,100 practice questions in the text and online offer ample testing practice. Question categories by cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, and content area give users completely customizable exams or study sessions when using the companion Evolve site.